At PFA

We specialize in producing some of the best and safest shooters in PA!

And do that by providing them with the knowledge they need prior to ever picking up a firearm, the skills they need to handle and shoot firearms properly, safely, and accurately and the laws that will keep them out of trouble.

If you're interested in starting down the road to safe firearms ownership, follow the steps below to get things started.

Step 1: Complete your assessment!

This form will give us a clearer idea of your wants, needs and goals and help us develop a custom training plan to meet your specific needs.

Step 2: Review our courses!

Take a minute to look around our site and see which courses fit may your needs. If you need some guidance, just continue on to the next step.

Step 3: Contact us to begin!

Drop us a line so that we can answer any questions, build your customized training plan and get you started!

Current course offerings

The best place for new shooters to start

Firearm Safety and Gun Owner Seminar

Cost: $200

Wed. 12/13 & Thurs. 12/14 - 6p - 9p
Wed. 1/10 & Thurs. 1/11 - 6p - 9p
Wed. 2/7 & Thurs. 2/8 - 6p - 9p
Wed. 3/7 & Thurs. 3/8 - 6p - 9p
Wed. 4/11 & Thurs. 4/12 - 6p - 9p

Learn the laws of concealed carry and personal defense

concealed carry seminar

Cost: $200

Wed. 12/20 & Thurs. 12/21 - 6p - 9p
Wed. 1/17 & Thurs. 1/18 - 6p - 9p
Wed. 2/14 & Thurs. 2/15 - 6p - 9p
Wed. 3/14 & Thurs. 3/15 - 6p - 9p
Wed. 4/18 & Thurs. 4/19 - 6p - 9p

A groupon exclusive: Learn the basics of what you need to know to obtain your carry permit

Concealed permit workshop

Cost for 1: $65 from $100
Cost for 2: $129 from $200

Tue. 12/19 - 6p - 8p
Tue. 1/9 - 6p - 8p
Tue. 1/23 - 6p - 8p
Tue. 2/6 - 6p - 8p
Tue. 2/20 - 6p - 8p

Voucher owners register here.

Learn proper gun handling and shooting fundamentals

NRA Basic Pistol Course

Cost: $250

Sat. 12/16 - 9a - 6p
Sat. 1/13 - 9a - 6p
Sat. 2/10 - 9a - 6p
Sat. 3/16 - 9a - 6p
Sat. 4/14 - 9a - 6p

Extend where you can legally carry

Utah and New Hampshire multi-state permit course, concealed carry seminar and Florida permit services

Cost: $275

Sun. 12/17 - 10a - 3p
Sun. 1/14 - 10a - 3p
Sun. 2/11 - 10a - 3p
Sun. 3/11 - 10a - 3p

Contact Info.

Social media